Officers, Advisory Board, and Committee Members


Founding Officers

Jonathan Eburne, Acting President, Penn State University
Pierre Taminiaux, Acting Vice-President, Georgetown University
Melanie Nicholson, Acting Secretary, Bard College
Elliott King, Acting Treasurer, Washington and Lee University
Susan Aberth, Acting Development Officer, Bard College
Effie Rentzou, Acting Program Chair, Princeton University
Abigail Susik, Acting Communications Chair, Willamette University
Claire Howard, Acting Chair of Graduate Student Caucus, The University of Texas at Austin
Jason Earle, Acting Pedagogical Resources Chair, Sarah Lawrence College
Sean Mooney, Acting Member-at-Large, The Menil Collection
Mary Ann Caws, Acting Member-at-Large, Graduate School of the City University of New York

Elected Officers

Effie Rentzou, Vice-President, Princeton University
Andrea Gremels, Nominations Chair, Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt / École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, Paris

Appointed Positions

Molly Gilroy, Virtual Programming Coordinator, co-editor, The Debutante

Communications Committee

Abigail Susik, Chair of Communications, Willamette University
Kimberly Bressler, Social Media Coordinator – Communications, Social Media, and Media Infrastructure, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Christina Heflin, Communications, Membership Development, Podcast, Royal Holloway University of London
Rachel Franklin, Communications, Media Infrastructure

Programming Committee

Nadia Albaladejo García, Waterford Institute of Technology (Ireland)
Maria Clara Bernal, Universidad de Los Andes – Bogotá (Colombia)
Catherine Hansen, University of Tokyo (Japan)
Natalya Lusty, University of Melbourne (Australia)
Judith Noble, Plymouth College of Art (UK)
Kristoffer Noheden, Stockholm University (Sweden)
Raymond Spiteri, Victoria University of Wellington (New Zealand)

With ex officio members:

Jonathan Eburne, Pennsylvania State University (USA)
Elliott H. King, Washington and Lee University (USA)
Effie Rentzou, Princeton University (USA)
Abigail Susik, Willamette University (USA)
Pierre Taminiaux, Georgetown University (USA)